US Visa Waiver Program Changes – reminder

Changes to the program have been implemented on 21. January 2016. The adjustments imply that travelers, who have visited Iraq, Iran, Syria, Libya, Somalia, Yemen or Sudan since 01 March 2011 (5 years), as well as passengers with dual citizenship, who are also citizens of the aforementioned states, will be largely excluded from the Visa Waiver Program.

This means that all existing ESTA-approvals will be revoked for this group of travelers, which means that US Visas will be required to enter the US for work and travel.

We strongly recommend that all affected travelers who needs help get in touch with us or inform themselves about these new requirement before travelling to the US, notwithstanding an existing ESTA approval.